My temptation.

written on November 14th 2008. This one made me laugh sorta.

The smoke dazzles me,
it pollutes my atmospheric fresh air.
I want to inhale,
sudden flares of death ignite my senses.

Oh the sin is in my lungs,
and I don’t remember your teaching, your ways.
I lust for more,
the black smoke in my black heart.

How can you look at me?
How could you forgive me?
I’ve gone off course,
I don’t know where to journey to next.

Mmm Black smoke,
your sinful ways keep me at ease.
I walk on a thin line,
into the firey pit.

I have sinned. I have sinned.
My lust, my Temptation.
Hell fires, hell smoke.

My mind, corrupt.
My body lost, my heart gone.
Lord save this sinner,
Bring me home.
Prayer, our loving communication.

Touch my heart,
open my eyes with your fingertips.

About gabthechief

22 years old. Detroit native. Bachelor of Arts in Digital Media studies. Street Photographer. Designer. Dreamer. Young soul wandering.

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

