About your characteristics.

I’m beginning to notice how unfamiliar you’ve become.
Years ago you were so perfect in my line of vision, I thought highly of you.
Was I unwise to follow you even in the suspicious of places?
We were both so troubled by this state of affairs, it was new to us.
You were so rapturous and captivating, such beautiful features you obtained.
So wonderful from afar, and then I came near and saw how repulsive you were.
I wasn’t able to comprehend your form or ideas.
You somehow managed to grow a strong force of resentment towards me.
The day you dare uttered words of anger and despite towards me,
That is when I knew, I knew the perfect stranger was at my midst.
I would prefer to deteriorate from this Earth, than to hear you speak again.

written on July 1st 2009

About gabthechief

22 years old. Detroit native. Bachelor of Arts in Digital Media studies. Street Photographer. Designer. Dreamer. Young soul wandering.

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

