Wake up Saturday.

How lovely is it to wake up to a luminous sky
with nothing to look forward to?
Cloudy skies darken my heart,
this is my weekend.

Wake up to do the every day routine.
No company after 6 at night,
No phone calls were made.

The forcast has changed now,
there will be scattered showers falling from my eyes.
This is the same cliche line.
Every Saturday is the same old thing,
Same old feeling, same old thoughts.

Each weekend I’ve looked forward to
maybe possible happiness and joy.
Each weekend all I have to look forward to
is the same misery and woe.

The weekend is my greatest foe,
week days get me by.
Only because I don’t have time for thoughts.
The forecast for Saturday is shady,
More cloudy skies, I think it’ll be rainy.
Reign over my heart,
make my weekends bright.

Give me something to look forward to,
Wake me up on Saturday morning.

written on February 3rd 2008

About gabthechief

22 years old. Detroit native. Bachelor of Arts in Digital Media studies. Street Photographer. Designer. Dreamer. Young soul wandering.

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

