The Awakening

Death is a Subject most Ignore,
it is Also a Process most Fear.

What is it Like?
How Painful will it Become?

To Be Honest, I don’t Want to Let Go.

At Times it seems Best if it Were to Happen.
A Part of Life that will Happen.

Born into a World you will Help cause Movement,
Leaving it with Hopefully making an Effect.

A Change.

Is it Terminal?
Will you Die Painfully and Alone?

It Doesn’t appear to be Much Worth without you.

The Other Piece of me Missing my Experience.

Tell me, Where have you Gone?

What Time will you Be Back?

Clock Ticks.
Each Second is Dreadful.

I Feel that I will Lose the Meaning to Live.

Nothing to Look Forward to.
Nothing to Love.

A Disease has Crawled onto my Skin.
Eating me Away.

I’m Leaving.

Jesus, Help Me.

Can a Person Save you?
Can a Person Give unto you a Love that is so Powerful,
that it can Awaken a Lost Soul?

My Love, you’re the Cure.

written on November 7th 2007

About gabthechief

22 years old. Detroit native. Bachelor of Arts in Digital Media studies. Street Photographer. Designer. Dreamer. Young soul wandering.

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

