Tell me about the afterlife.

I have dreams-
Dreams where I see you dying numerous time.
It is not by my hand that you die by,
but it is by either yours or of someone else.

It scares the life out of me and I awake with fear and worry.
I wonder if you’re alright because you are no longer close to me.
I don’t want to cause you problems- so leaving you be is all I can do.
No, it is not all I can do- I can pray for you.

Night after night this happens and still I wake with a cold sweat
and clamy hands. Quivering without a doubt- Continuing to wonder.
Is it my place to even care? Something I don’t understand.

At night time when sitting alone I sometimes think of dying.
Death is a subject I tend to avoid in discussion,
mainly because I fear it will come for me sooner than I think.

We all have to die, we all will die- it’s a matter of what happens after we
leave this life. What will happen to us?

I’m afraid I won’t be able to see anymore,
I won’t see the lights that shine up the city.
No more memories, but they will no longer be any pain.

I’m afraid to die. I’m afraid you’ll die.
And I’m afraid everything will never be right by dying so unexpected.

What will I see?
Death is only the beginning.

Written on November 17th 2007

About gabthechief

22 years old. Detroit native. Bachelor of Arts in Digital Media studies. Street Photographer. Designer. Dreamer. Young soul wandering.

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

