My eyes see.

written on June 12th 2008

Looking out my window,
I see clouds forming into funnels and the rain drops violently.
I hope whoever is out there will be alright.
I pray that God will guide them to safety.
Can His Eyes help them in dark?

We’re running from the Storm now,
it’s dark and the temperature dropped.
We’re all praying for that Salvation.

I look at you, and you’re crying.
I can’t help you, I can’t hold you.
We’re gone and you’re left behind in the Storm.

It broke my heart that I couldn’t hold your hand.
My eyes saw you fading into the distance,
and the lightning hit.
It was bright, but grew dark, and I still don’t see you.

Where are you?
I don’t see you, I don’t hear you.
I don’t see you in the mist, where are you?
I don’t see you.

I see, I can see something finally.
I see, I don’t see you…
I see Death coming after me.

About gabthechief

22 years old. Detroit native. Bachelor of Arts in Digital Media studies. Street Photographer. Designer. Dreamer. Young soul wandering.

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

