Elsewhere is best.

Written on May 30th 2007

There is Such a Place called Home.

Still, I cannot Find where It is.

Searching Endlessly to Belong Somewhere.

Yet, the Only Place that Comes to Mind of Where I felt Most Safe, was When I was so Close to Your Soul and Heart beat I Couldn’t Breathe.

Is it Absurd to Think in Such a Way?

We all Can’t discover Home.
Home is Different to Everyone.
I can’t Put my Finger on It.

I can’t Trace back my Steps.
I Lost track of Where I’ve Been.

Time seems so Impatient that It won’t Let Me Know how Many years it’s Been Since I felt Warmth.

Years, is not What it Is. But Months, Dreadful Pain.

It Can nearly Kill a Being.

My Soul is Wandering, and It doesn’t feel At Ease.

What is There for Me to Do?

I Don’t really Comprehend this,
But I can See some Sort of Explaination.

Home is Where the Heart Lies.

Where Love is Rekindled.

There Is Unity in that Home,
Bound by the Feeling of Love.

I can’t Understand this,
But my Heart is Drawn to such Positivity.

It seems Almost Sinful
To Feel in Such a Way.

Is this Where I Belong?

In a Home filled with Loved Ones?
A Home, Filled with Fate?

My Destiny, it’s Awaken.

About gabthechief

22 years old. Detroit native. Bachelor of Arts in Digital Media studies. Street Photographer. Designer. Dreamer. Young soul wandering.

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

