Another Untitled.

This is off of first hand experience and I will write to you.

We’re running under the midnight moon,
it shines us a way to escape to some place forbidden.

We’re running, but what to?
The stars sparkle and sing us a song,
lead us home, lead us somewhere please.

Running, running, RUN.
Pick up your feet and run.
Cry out Your Name and we run.

From who? To where? Run run run.

I can’t carry this weight, but nothing is there.
It’s your sins burying you to the ground.

“I am at Your feet,
Oh Lord, have mercy on me.
I’m not worthy to look you in the eye,
I am in deep shame.
My sins are going to be the death me,
this is why I run.
Running can be an escape from my sins.
But the Devil, himself, follows me and whispers me evil things.
Lord, I am at your feet, have mercy please.
My transgressions will be the death of me.
I surrender my heart to you. Live for you. I won’t run.”

Midnight moon shines my way into your Arms.
Midnight stars twinkle your Love.

God is my King, my Rock, the Air I’m breathing.
He is my Salvation, the Almighty, the Reason I’m living.

It feels so good to be in your Embrace.
Purest of love found in the darkest of night.

Close my eyes,
write my Love letter to You.
Then I wake, and realize it’s all dream.

written on October 1st 2008

About gabthechief

22 years old. Detroit native. Bachelor of Arts in Digital Media studies. Street Photographer. Designer. Dreamer. Young soul wandering.

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

